What am I worth?

Visionary One Designs

I consider myself to be a freelance designer based on the fact that I do not currently have a degree in Web Design or Graphic Design although I am currently pursuing an Associates Degree in Web Design. I have been doing designs for years for paying clients, family, and friends and considering that I label myself as a “freelancer” rather than a “professional”, I often times ask myself what should I be charging for my work. I feel that I have design skills that surpass some of the work I have seen labeled as “professional” but yet I find it difficult to place that label on myself at this point in my design journey. So what is my worth as a designer? Here is a blog post by one of my favorite design community websites, Creative Market,that helped me answer the question: “How Much Should I Charge for Graphic…

View original post 2 more words

Leave a Reply

