Rambling about Art vs. Design and Getting Published in Metrosphere

ray–nuh–k | stuff

As stated on my About page, I have been studying at Metropolitan State University of Denver for about three years total now. After two years of being here, I took a year long break. One of my better life decisions. This break gave me time to reflect on what I am passionate about and what I would like to focus on, continuing my education. The space from the time I dropped out of school (2013), to when I came back (2014), allowed me a new sense of motivation and purpose in my practices.

I decided that while I love getting my hands (and everything else) dirty painting, building, or drawing, technology has always called my name. So I continued my education in Communication Design and have never looked back. I know now there are many opportunities to incorporate my Fine Arts background into my design practice and most importantly, to make…

View original post 512 more words

Leave a Reply

