Infographic Design

Hayley McDonald

For this week’s assignment, I was tasked creating an infographic on a provided article about peaches. I took the theme of the peach, including the shapes and colors, and outlined the 11 facts about peaches this article wrote.

I studied different infographic designs on Pinterest and decided instead of doing one long board, I’d have a more rectangular shape and have a line weaving through the graphic directing the reader. I used a peach png at the bottom and pulled all the colors from that to create consistency. In class this week, we learned about the pen tool in Photoshop, so I decided to practice using that and the brush tool to create the lines in between the different points.

I sketched my design out in my sketchbook before I opened up Photoshop and began creating. It helped me lay out everything before I placed it in the actual document…

View original post 110 more words

Leave a Reply

