Skateboard Design

punkpoetdesigns

When I was 12 years old I got my first skateboard and never looked back.  So one can imagine my excitement when last term in my Graphics Design class we were given the assignment of designing graphics for a skateboard deck.

The skateboard assignment was initially introduced as an adventure tale.  We were told to pick a moment in our lives and using the elements of design; as we had been taught; convey in a visual sense this particular adventure.  As the basis for my “adventure” I chose the publishing of my book and the trials and tribulations that ensued.

Skateboard design is not easy!

I thought it would be.  I mean, from the age of 12 on, I’d always dreamed about this chance and had thousands of ideas on what I would put on a board.  What little did I know until then what actually went into this art…

View original post 163 more words

Leave a Reply

